India, England squad for the T 20 series

After the defeat in the test series at the hands of England, India intends to put up a spirited fight against the English team in the upcoming T 20 series. Two matches are scheduled to be played in the T 20 competition and the same will be held in Pune and Mumbai respectively on December 20th and December 22nd respectively.

Indian and English T 20 series

India does not wish to leave anything to chance and has come up with some changes for the playing squad. After the test series loss at the hands of English team, selectors were under pressure to remove Mahender Singh Dhoni and give opportunity to Virat Kohli to lead the side. However, the selectors decided to persist with Mahender Singh Dhoni and give the captain one more chance to prove his skills.

The Indian team for the T 20 series is as under:

Mahender Singh Dhoni (captain), Gautam , Virat , Ashok , Raina, Yuvraj , Rahane, Parvinder Awana, Ashwin, Jadeja and Chawla.

Duncan Fletcher will be the coach for the T 20 series.

The England team for the T 20 series is as under:

Morgan ( captain), Luke , Bresnan, Briggs, Buttler, Dernbach, Alex , Tredwell, Michael Lumb, Meaker and Patel.

Andy Flower will be the coach for the T 20 series.

Both the team had to cope up with injuries and replacements had to be made for the upcoming series. Both the teams has done one replacement each owing to injuries. In the England team James Harris replaces Stuart Broad. India too has done a replacement and Vinay Kumar has been inducted in place of an injured Balaji.

Mahender Singh Dhoni has been under fire after the defeat in the test series and a win in the T 20 series can bring the much needed relief for the Indian team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>