India’s Twenty20 Squad for World Cup Announced

rp singh

It’s finally out. Players who have been banking on the IPL 2’s first half in South Africa to claim a place for the ICC World Twenty20 Championships have now heard the verdict.
The BCCI has announced its squad of fifteen to represent team India in the second ICC World Twenty20 championships to be held in England in June. India had won the inaugural event in South Africa and will now going into the tournament as defending champions.
Predictably R.P. Singh has found himself back in the reckoning and his good contribution for the Hyderabad Deccan Chargers in the IPL 2 season in South Africa would have no doubt stood him in good stead. Robin Uthappa also predictably misses the bus this time round as his performances have been far from sparkling. Also missing from the list is Joginder Sharma who Dhoni showed great faith in in the final over of the final against Pakistan when Misbah ul Haq was going great guns.
Mahendra Singh Dhoni leads the squad that comprises: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan.

Twenty20’s 30 India Probables!

Tendulkar Would Have Loved to Play Twenty20 for Team India

Team India grab the inaugural World Twenty20 crown

Pak Includes ICL Players, Then BackTracks

Strauss Finds himself out of World Twenty20 Contention

ICL Players Wait May Grow Longer after Dubai Meeting