Pay Time for Indian Cricket

india takes a break 1vLD1 17022

On the back of the Indian victory, come the payroll tags.
The BCCI has followed a graded policy of payment for its centrally contracted players and now, it appears some of the elite of the IPL will be getting their dues as the new list of contracted players are announced running through till September 2009.

Division of players on graded policy in reverse order, grade A being the icing on the cake:

Grade D (entitled to 15 lakh rupees)-
Manpreet Gony, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mohammad Kaif, Virat Kohli, Ashok Dinda, Wriddhiman Saha, Chetanya Nanda, M Vijay, R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhiwan, Sudeep Tyagi, Robin Uthappa, Parthiv Patel

Grade C (privileged at 25 lakh rupees)
Sreesanth, Yousuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Wasim Jaffer, Praveen Kumar, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra

Grade B (getting close, 40 lakh rupees)
Ishant Sharma, S Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, RP Singh, Munaf Patel, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma

Grade A (the place to be with 60 lakh rupees)
Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Harbhajan Singh, Rahul Dravid, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Zaheer Khan,Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh

Still wondering who’s missing:
Sourav Ganguly, Anil Kumble – retired
Sreesanth – dropped down
Ajit Agarkar, Ramesh Powar – no longer in the reckoning?

India Go 1-0 Up!

India Sight Victory

Must Not Miss: Images of a Day Less Ordinary

Focus Shifts from Losing to Winning; from Sehwag to Sachin